LTJ XPerience Sleazy Beats Mix

We're thrilled to bring you the next installment of the Sleazy Beats Exclusive Mixes series by Italian Beatdown Disco emperor LTJ X-Perience (or Luca Trevisi to his mum). LTJ's releases on Irma, Super Value, Hidden History and It's A Small World Disco have been causing quite a stir in beatdown/slow-motion house circles. Let's face it, LTJ doesn't really need an introduction on these pages, we simply love everything he touches.

To celebrate the fact that we got the work together on the next Sleazy Beats Recordings release (The Beatdown Soundmachine EP with mixes by LTJ X-Perience), LTJ kindly provided us with an exclusive mix. Mostly featuring his own productions, the mix is a perfect showcase of LTJ's sound: deep, chuggy hypnothic grooves with oodles of soul and funk.

Listen/download the mix here

LTJ XPerience - Sleazy Beats Mix (Jan 2010) by SleazyBeats

1. Side Effect - Private world (edited) * Fantasy
2. Super Value 09 (ltj edits) - Mellow Mood * super value
3. The Beatdown Soundmachine - More Love * sleazy beats recordings
4. Ltj Xperience - Time has been now * Unreleased
5. Super Value 07 (ltj edits) - Windy City * super value
6. The Beatdown Soundmachine - Groove is on my mind * sleazy beats recordings
7. Ltj xperience - on the floor * irma
8. It's a small world disco - cry (ltj edit rework) * It's a Small World Disco
9. Stupid Human - Swamp funk * Stupid Human
10. Drrtyhaze - Make my body hot - Redux
11. Armando - my sax (ltj reworked) - Saber
12. Eddie C - One with the stars - Sleazy Beats Recordings
13. Pamplemousse - you can get off on the music - Avi

Make sure to keep track of LTJ's Soundcloud page, where he posts most of his new bits

LTJ's second record on new imprint It's A Small World Disco has just been released, make sure to pick up a copy before they're all gone, it's another smashing release


Post a Comment